Judas Priest to perform at Vina Robles

Wednesday, October 14th, 2015

Judas Priest

Judas Priest.

– Judas Priest has announced a fall tour, which includes a stop at the Vina Robles Amphitheatre on Friday, Oct. 16 at 7:30 p.m.

Supporting Priest will be one of modern metal’s top bands, Mastodon. Tickets go on sale Friday, July 31 at 10 a.m.

Comprised of Rob Halford (vocals), Glenn Tipton (guitar), Richie Faulkner (guitar), Ian Hill (bass), and Scott Travis (drums), Judas Priest is responsible for some of heavy metal’s classic anthems such as: “Living After Midnight,” “Breaking the Law,” “You’ve Got Another Thing Coming,” and others.

Mastodon is an American heavy metal band from Atlanta, Georgia, formed in early 2000 and composed of bassist Troy Sanders, guitarists Brent Hinds and Bill Kelliher and drummer Brann Dailor.

Ticket prices range from $65 to $75, plus applicable service charges.

The Vina Robles Amphitheatre is located at 3800 Mill Rd, Paso Robles. (805) 286-3680. For more information, go to www.vinaroblesamphitheatre.com.

About the Author